The Stenographer

The fifth Electric Grandmother release, The Stenographer, is the first released by a record label. The title "The Stenographer," references a selective memory that has retained countless bits of significant, as well as insignificant, instances in Pete’s life and the lives of others. Originally released on All Hail Records from Columbus, Ohio, Infinite Number of Sounds Recording Company is proud to make this re-release available and to offer 8 previously un-released bonus tracks as part of the deluxe download.

Stream this album:

$7.00 Deluxe
$3.00 Standard


  1. Wow
  2. The Blossoming
  3. Planes, Trains and Automobiles
  4. Wife Girly
  5. The Day I Pretended to Watch Airwolf
  6. Mount St. Helens, 1980
  7. Carol’s Revenge
  8. Medicated Days
  9. Dragnet ‘87
  10. Miami is Nice
  11. Reveal
  12. They Shouldn’t Mess With Me
  13. The Stenographer
  14. The Cushion Lounge


(Deluxe Download only)

  1. The Housekeeper
  2. Juice
  3. Alex Trebek
  4. The Jesus Inside the Closet
  5. Ghost Dad (version 2)
  6. My Baby Put My Heart Up For Sale (Fat Girls By the Snack Table cover)
  7. Fast Fasion (Infinite Number of Sounds cover)
  8. What Year Are We In?

“I fucking love it.” – Mark Kramer, founder of Shimmy Disc/Bongwater

“4/4 Stars.” – Alternative Press Magazine

Deluxe Download (INS16-5):

  • 320kbs MP3 files
  • Includes bonus material
  • Filesize: 83MB

Standard Download (INS16-4):

  • 128kbs MP3 files
  • Filesize: 28MB
  • Purchase above or download below for FREE.


Enter your name and email for our newsletter to receive your download code for this album.

Tags: , , , , , , ,